The adults in the camp don’t always have the energy to give the children the attention they need because they are focused on survival. What the children lack most is how to fill the long hours of each day. Many fled their homes under cover of night and threat of death and didn’t bring a single book, toy, ball or doll. I recall one girl, five years old, sitting in the mud and playing with the blue lids from the water bottles that the UN provides. She called them “her new toys.” She said: “I left my doll in our apartment. I actually locked her in a cabinet.” She continued to play, adding sticks to the blue lids to create a doll-like figure. “I wonder if she is still there waiting for me,” she whispered. I looked up and her grandma was standing behind her in tears. I went to her and she told me in a quiet voice that the little girl’s mother died the night they fled, as a bomb fell on their home.

For the original version including any supplementary crowdfunding images or video, visit http://feeds.huffingtonpost.com/c/35496/f/677045/s/4a1ba989/sc/11/l/0L0Shuffingtonpost0N0Ckhazar0Efatemi0Cwhy0Ei0Eam0Ecrowdfunding0Efor0Erefugee0Echildren0Ib0I81847860Bhtml/story01.htm

Examining Important Factors Of Crowdfunding

You will receive a private music lesson with me in either voice or piano.* Ever wanted to learn Italian for that upcoming trip to Europe? I am a qualified Secondary School Teacher. You will receive a private language lesson in person or via Skype. You will be given worksheets & language learning tools to boost your self confidence & to actually speak un po d’italiano! 0Chosen 10Available Est.

For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.pozible.com/project/198952

